Tuesday, March 5, 2013

பொது பல சேனவிற்கு தலைமைத்துவ நிறுவகம்; கோட்டா திறந்துவைப்பார்

Commented by nizamhm1944 on:


பொது பல சேனவிற்கு தலைமைத்துவ நிறுவகம்; கோட்டா திறந்துவைப்பார்

Teachings of the Buddha

Some of the fundamentals of the teachings of Gautama Buddha are:

* The Four Noble Truths: that suffering is an inherent part of existence; that the origin of suffering is ignorance and the main symptoms of that ignorance are attachment and craving; that attachment and craving can be ceased; and that following the Noble Eightfold Path will lead to the cessation of attachment and craving and therefore suffering.

* The Noble Eightfold Path: right understanding, right thought, right speech, right action, right livelihood, right effort, right mindfulness, and right concentration.

* Love. The Buddha stressed the importance of calming the mind and seeking the peace that each individual has within. With this inner peace, we can react to awkward situations with love, compassion and generosity.

Conquer the angry man by love.
Conquer the ill-natured man by goodness.
Conquer the miser with generosity.
Conquer the liar with truth.

The Dhammapada

* Power of the Mind. The Buddha taught it is our own mind which creates our own suffering, but also we can use this power to create happiness.

"Your worst enemy cannot harm you as much
as your own unguarded thoughts."

- The Buddha

"All that we are is the result of what we have thought.
If a man speaks or acts with an evil thought, pain follows him.
If a man speaks or acts with a pure thought,
happiness follows him, like a shadow that never leaves him. "
- Lord Buddha

From Net.

No comments: